Stamp Windfall

Today I was given a box of stamps. A large box of stamps. Wooden stamps that is, not postage stamps! Unfortunately someone I know had a family member who died last week who was a crafter. She apparently left behind an enormous collection of crafty stuff, and I was lucky enough to be given a large number of her stamps today. Given that I took about 40 stamps, which was about half of what there was after her crafty daughter had taken some and some others had had a few as well, I can hardly believe what a collection she must have had.

I shall be thinking of her quite often as I stamp away. I hope my crafty stash is as well received by someone, someday.

Leave a Reply

