Challenging Times

When I got my cougar, I joined the Black Cat forum and I’ve loved it. It’s been so useful – the people are lovely and helpful and sharing. It’s quieter there now then it was at the beginning because, after some problems at the MTC forum, a new forum was set up – www.blackcatus.com. The original forum, whilst still as helpful, isn’t as populated as it was – due to time differences (I think) the new forum attracts a lot of the US owners. There are a lot of differences between the two forums – to be a member of the original, you have to own a cougar. To be a member of the new forum, you just have to be a crafter, although I think a common thread is being a user of MTC. The new forum has crops and challenges on it – which I’ve not managed to join in with before, but the current one is running for the whole of October. One challenge in particular caught my eye – to make a box containing at least 4 3x3inch notecards. Having been invited to some birthday drinks, I decided this would make a good gift. The details of the challenge can be found here, I followed the instructions from Split Coast Stampers and used the svg provided by Penny Duncan. Here’s the result. I used American Crafts cardstock for the box, then all the papers and the bird were from the Echo Park Paper Summerdays Digital collection.

I then made a card using the same papers;

A great challenge to get me doing something new – I can see what teachers might be getting this year for christmas!

Leave a Reply

